top of page
Book Reviews: Blog2
  • Writer's pictureGrace Nask

Day 30 - Things People Say

Hey guys! Grace Nask here with--gasp--Day 30 of the April Challenge! We made it to the end! Today we have Things People Say, a poem for all ages. It's about social norms and customs. So let's get to it!


For all of you, here at the end. Don't let the end of my stories be the end of your reading. I'm lucky because I never do anything alone; I have a thousand past versions of me on the page encouraging me in ways only I know how. Go out a write something, even if it's for yourself.


Things People Say

By: Grace Nask


I’m sorry

Sorry for your loss

It’s going to be ok

You’re better than this

You’re strong

Don’t be sad

If anyone can do it, it’s you

Let it all out


Am I even talking to a real person anymore?

When the words refuse to come

And the world takes to much

Effort for me to lift my head and breathe,

Sometimes the best thing is--


Recent Posts

See All

Day 29 - The Hidden, Haunted, and Helped Finale

Hey guys! Grace Nask here with Day 29 of the April Challenge. Today we have the rest of The Hidden, Haunted, and Helped, a short story for teens and above. If you missed yesterday, our protagonist is

Day 28 - The Hidden, Haunted, and Helped Part One

Hey guys! Grace Nask here with Day 28 of the April Challenge. Today we have some of The Hidden, Haunted, and Helped, a short story for teens and above. It's about someone trying to rescue her brother

Day 27 - Golden Egg

Hey guys! Grace Nask here with Day 27 of the April Challenge. Today we have Golden Egg, a short story for teens and above. It's about a woman named Fiona trying to find a dragon egg. So let's get to i

bottom of page